reqoptarget.blogg.se

Plex media server port forwarding settings
Plex media server port forwarding settings










Here are my steps so far (Using a Netgear R6300 AC router): First an indirect connection, but now no access at all. However, I just recently needed to access PLEX remotely and ran into some issues. I've setup a headless freeNAS server on on old computer and I've been using the Plex media server on FreeNAS for months now, it works perfectly. But as I'm logged in I see the Plex Main Window with the spinning wheel, "Looking for servers.I'm having some trouble with something, as I'm new to FreeNAS but a long time PLEX user. I actually find myself on a Plex log-in page. The setup here is similar to yours Grazzy:Įxternal port 32400 forwarded to port 32400 of my static ip server (is that right?) Plex will show something like this in the log when successful "INFO - NAT: Mapping changed 37.48.80.175:59421 -> 10.4.86.206:32400" The first IP addess is airVPN server specific and the second is the local airVPN TUN port on your plex server. Plex Server Settings-> Connect-> Manually Specify Port ticked & port 59421 filled in. I have no problems with airVPN and Plex.ĪirVPN settings Forwarded Ports 59421, Protocol TCP & UDP, Local Port 32400 OSX may have one by default, not sure, but I would check to be sure. If you are not running a software firewall, I would recommend you consider using one. You need to have the port forward in the router so the traffic can be forwarded correctly to Plex, or whatever the case may be. So, it is, perhaps, preferable if I can avoid having to do it every time the VPN might become unavailable.Ģ) There's no additional software firewalls or anything in the AirVPN service- right? It is a nuisance to configure the port forward on my modem. I'm pretty sure I entered everything correctly when I entered it the first time, but maybe not.ġ) Should I remove the port forward on my modem? I don't want to lose access to my Plex Server if the VPN service goes down.

plex media server port forwarding settings

This problem seems to have resolved itself after I deleted the port forward on this website and then added it again.

plex media server port forwarding settings

I understand that the remote port must be routed to the local port.












Plex media server port forwarding settings